No Comparison in the ‘Now’

It’s hard to stay present and practice without:

  • Ÿjudging my technique…every throw,

  • Ÿlooking at the clock when I’m tired,

  • realizing that most likely no matter how many years I practice I’m  never going to be as good as [insert name of other practitioner here]


Judge in the Underworld

Originally uploaded by tommyajohansson

One Response to “No Comparison in the ‘Now’”

  1. mary eastland Says:

    And yet no one can bring what I bring to the mat. We are each perfect in our imperfection.
    You are so much fun to train with. I love that you are back on the mat.

Leave a Reply

